“My 5-Star Master”

My client claims she now feels that she’s staying in a 5-Star hotel in Europe every evening… in her own bedroom in North Texas.

What we did to her room:  replaced worn carpet with hand-scraped, nailed down hardwood floors to match the rest of her downstairs; painted over fauxed walls with a calm neutral; replaced wooden shades with hidden-tilt, 4.5″ louvered shutters; hung stunning pendant lights over her nightstands to replace her table lamps.

What we did to her furnishings:  we drew color inspiration from a beautiful new hand-knotted Feizy rug to select an array of coordinating Kravet fabrics, rich with texture. We re-upholstered her chaise lounge and installed new, cleaner-line draperies and bedding.  We replaced a red, reproduction armoire with a real Louis XIV antique bleached buffet from Normandy, circa 1780.

Final Touches:  Transitional drink tables provide a contrast to antique furnishings and a custom, hand-blown butterfly bowl provide a complimentary pop of color.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About amyweltyanderson

My name is Amy Anderson, President, Design Perspectives LLC. I offer my clients comprehensive design assistance for their home from conception through implementation. Services range from design consulting, to remodeling, to decorating, to staging to live or sell. I have a unique background which sets me apart in the interior design field. In addition to my experience in art and design, my undergraduate degree is in civil engineering. As a result, I am able to interpret blueprints, visualize designs 3-dimensionally, communicate effectively with contractors and raise critical questions during a remodeling project. My clients may fully envision their finished project in advance through the use of product boards, drawings and computer-aided design tools. With ten years of sales, service and management experience at IBM, I am fully committed to excellence and customer service, and bring strong communication and listening skills to my client relationships. I understand teamwork, project management and attention to detail. As a home designer, I am able to combine these professional skills with my artistic talents. I am thrilled to be pursuing my passion which benefits us both. I love what I do … my heart is in my vocation. I work diligently, enthusiastically, passionately …. assisting my clients in the creation of a beautiful and livable home.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Area Rugs, Bedding, Bedrooms, Decorating, Design, Draperies, Fabrics, Furnishings, Interior Design, Lighting, Paint, Remodeling, Upholstery, Window Treatments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

